RSS

About the Author

25 Feb

My name is Mary Ellin and I am a writer, musician and single mother from the East Coast of the United States. As a journalist for many national magazines (Redbook, Smithsonian, Travel & Leisure, McCall’s, Audubon, Ms., USA Weekend and others), I have always been interested in health, human psychology, relationships and the family, and, especially, in writing articles that are useful to the reader. I have learned from the Twelve Step program that an essential part of recovery is sharing with and helping others. I truly hope that I can employ my experiences in life, love and recovery to assist and amuse you, the reader of this blog. I am honored that you are paying me a visit. I wish us a serene and joyful future. Maybe we can get there together.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 25, 2010 in Author Bio

 

One response to “About the Author

  1. Melpub

    June 14, 2013 at 7:09 am

    Hi again Mary Ellin .. . I am going to take a look at what looks like a lovely blog here–love the photos!

     

Leave a Reply

 
